Special Events

International Jammu Kashmir Cultural Exhibition & Reception at UK

London: International Jammu Kashmir Cultural Exhibition & Reception in the honour of Shah Mahmood Qureshi Foreign Minister of Pakistan was held at the Intercontinental Hotel London. Organised by Jammu and Kashmir Self-determination movement international, World Congress of Overseas Pakistanis and MP Imran Hussain Shadow Minister of Justice. The aim of the event was to promote Kashmiri culture, art and tradition. Also to show solidarity with the Kashmiri Nation who have been occupied by Indian armed forces. The keynote speakers were Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, President Azad Kashmir Masood Khan, Mushahid Hussain Syed Chairman Senate Foreign committee, Debbie Abraham MP, Afzal Khan MP, Naz Shah MP, Mohammed Yaseen MP, Barrister Imran Hussain MP Shadow minister of Justice, Lord Qurban Hussain, Mohammed Nafees Zakriya High Commissioner for Pakistan to the UK and others. They expressed their views and stated that the world must break their silence on Kashmir and hold India accountable for a breach in Human rights. They said there is no military solution for the Kashmir issue. We will resolve this conflict through peaceful diplomatic and political talks. A special performance was given by Famous Pakistani singer Deeba Kiran. Also present were Shibli Faraz Senator, Waseem Shahzad Senator, Nuzhat Sadiq Senator, Sheerin Rehman Senator, Javed Abbasi Senator, Anwar ul Haq Kakar, Asad Junejo Senator, Dr Faisal Spoksman Foreign office Pakistan, Sajjad Haider Kareem, Mohammed Sarwar Editor in Chief Weekly The Nation London, Abdul Hameed Lone, Raja Khadam Hussain Shaheen, Zaffar Ahmed Qureshi, Muzammal Ayub Thakur, Ali Shahnawaz, Fahim Kiani President Tehreek e Kashmir UK, Mohsin Bar, Azhar Baralvi, Barrister Sultan Mahmood, Ch Farooq Ahmed, Ch Hukamdad, Ch Abdul Malik, Ch Khadam Hussian, Raja Ghazanfar Khaliq, Ejaz Afzal, Ch Basharat, Javed Ahmed Malik, Naheed Randhawa, Syed Qamar Raza, Arif Anees Malik, Ch Mohammed Yaseen, Mahmood Riaz, Asia Hussian, Shahla Gull, Councillor Yasmeen Dar, Amjid Hussian Mughal, Naila Sharif, Dr Fassa, Sabiha Shahzad, Shahida Jarral, Ayesha Khan, Alvina Khan, Dr Noureen Khan, Naila Khan, Abdul Wahab Qadri, Cllr Liaquat Ali, Ch Shaukat Ali, Cllr Johar Khan, Cllr Saima, Cllr Shabnam, Mohammed Riaz Khan President PTI UK, Basit Khan Mushwani, Asif Khan, Naeem Abbasi, Shahida Jarral, Ch Ishtiaq, Rhouf Moghal, Moin Kazi, Nasir Zaidi, Mohammed Nouman, Mohammed Zeeshan, Ijaz Fazal, Touseef Abbasi, Sumaira Farrukh, Raja Kasla Khan, Raja Sikander Khan, Mohammed Irfan Butt, Ijaz Khan, Syed Mudassar and many others. Report by S M IRFAN TAHIR Photojournalist / Member National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Great Britain.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker