European Parliamentary Elections result have been announced

Birmingham: European Parliamentary Elections result have been announced indicating the Brexit Party are in top position with 37.7 % vote, Labour Party 16.9 % vote, Libdem Party 16.3 % vote, Green Party 10.7 % vote, Conservatives Party 10 % vote, UKIP Party 4.9 % vote and the Change UK Party 3.4 % vote. The West Midlands turnout was 31.1% this year, down from 32.4% in 2014. Rupert Lowe MEP, Martin Daubney MEP and Andrew Kerr MEP Elected from Brexit Party, Anthea McIntyre MEP from conservatives, Phill Bennion MEP from Libdem, Ellie Chowns MEP from Green Party, Neena Gill MEP from Labour Party. Sion Simon and Dan Dalton, who had represented Labour and the Conservatives respectively, both lost their seats. The West Midlands constituency has seven MEPs representing Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire, and the West Midlands metropolitan area. Overall the Brexit Party have majority lead in West Midlands and the United Kingdom. Report by S M Irfan Tahir Photojournalist / Member National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Great Britain.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker